Claiming Alexis is live

Susan Stoker

Claiming Alexis
Ace Security Series, Book 2
July 11, 2017


Claiming Alexis


Nothing is more important to Blake Anderson than the work he does with his brothers at Ace Security. At least that’s what he thinks until he meets the fiercely independent Alexis Grant. The security firm’s new intern pushes all his buttons—and makes his temperature rise. But giving in to temptation might be risky business.

Alexis can tell that Blake has his doubts about her ability to commit. But while most people look at her and see only a flighty rich girl, she knows he sees much more. Determined to prove herself to Blake, Alexis jumps at the chance to work undercover. And when her case takes a dangerous turn, she puts her trust—and her heart—in his hands.

Now, as Alexis digs into the deadly secrets of a local gang, Blake will lay everything on the line to protect the woman he’s come to love.


Buy links:

Amazon Kindle:
Amazon Paperback:

B&N Nook:
Google Play:

Susan Stoker

About the author:

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Susan Stoker has a heart as big as the state of Texas where she lives, but this all-American girl has also spent the last fourteen years living in Missouri, California, Colorado, and Indiana. She’s married to a retired Army man who now gets to follow her around the country.

She debuted her first series in 2014 and quickly followed that up with the SEAL of Protection Series, which solidified her love of writing and creating stories readers can get lost in.

Previous books in the Ace Security Series

Claiming Grace
Ace Security Series, Book 1

For Logan Anderson, moving on from a traumatic past means moving back to his hometown of Castle Rock, Colorado, to start a personal-security business with his brothers. But it’s not long before Logan runs into Grace Mason, his best friend from high school…and the woman who never answered his letters during his Army years.

Grace was pleasantly surprised to see Logan return to Castle Rock, despite their falling-out ten years ago. Everyone always assumed they would end up together, including Grace, who had eyes only for him. But as Logan eventually escaped their town, Grace got pulled further into her family’s controlling grasp—and farther away from the man she loved.

Now, united by scars both visible and not, the two must fight to free Grace from the suffocating hold of her family. But the Masons won’t let go easily—and they’ll do whatever it takes to keep the couple apart.


Buy links:

Amazon Kindle –
Amazon Paperback –
Audible –

My Review:

Claiming Alixis is the second book in the Ace Security Series.
The Anderson triplets Logan, Blake and Nathan are the owner of Ace Security.
Alexis and Blake are on a mission. A dangerous mission. Both have this crazy insta-chemistry and start to date and a relationship. They make a great couple. Blake is a really good guy and he loves her very much. But then the mission fails spectacular, and Alexis is taken and tortured.
I read this book in one sitting and was at the edge of my seat the whole time. I couldn’t put it down. I had to know what happened to the characters.
Claiming Alexis can easily be read as a stand alone, I recommend to read the books in order.
I greatly enjoyed this book and give 4,5 Stars, thank you Susan Stoker.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s